FULL LIST: Buhari swears in ministers, reappoints self for petroleum

Buhari Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari announces the portfolios of the new ministers, shortly after swearing them in at the Council Chamber, State House, Abuja.

The President also announced himself as the minister for petroleum resources.

Below is a full list of the new ministers and their assigned portfolios:

  1. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) -Minister of the Federal Capital Territory
  2. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)- Minister of Niger Delta
  3. Chris Ngige (Anambra State)- Minister of Labour and Employment
  4. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)-Minister of State Environment
  5. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) -Minister of Education
  6. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State) – Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment
  7. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) Minister of State, Petroleum under the President
  8. George Akume (Benue State) – Minister of Special Duties
  9. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) – Minister of State, Agric and Rural Development
  10. Goddy Jedy Agba (Cross River State) – Minister of State, Power
  11. Festus Keyamo (Delta State) -Minister of State, Niger Delta
  12. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) -Minister of Science and Technology
  13. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) – Minister of Health
  14. Clement Ike (Edo State) – Minister of Budget and National Planning
  15. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State) – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  16. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) -Minister of Foreign Affairs
  17. Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State) -Minister of Communications
  18. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State) -Minister of State, Education
  19. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State) -Minister of Water Resources
  20. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) -Minister of Finance
  21. Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State) -Minister of Environment
  22. Sabo Nanono (Kano State) – Minister of Agriculture and Development
  23. Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) – Minister of Defence
  24. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) – Minister of Aviation
  25. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) -Minister of Justice
  26. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State) – Minister of State, FCT
  27. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State) – Minister of Information and Culture
  28. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State) -Minister of State, Transportation
  29. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) -Minister of Works and Housing
  30. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State) -Minister of State, Health
  31. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State) – Minister of State, Science and Technology
  32. Zubair Dada (Niger State) – Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  33. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State) -Minister of Mines and Steel development
  34. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State) -Minister of State, Labour
  35. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State) -Minister of Interior
  36. Sunday Dare (Oyo State) – Minister of Youths and Sports
  37. Paulen Talen (Plateau State) – Minister of Women Affairs
  38. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State) -Minister of Transportation
  39. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State) Minister of Police Affairs
  40. Sale Mamman (Taraba State) -Minister of Power
  41. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State) -Minister of State for Works and Housing
  42. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State) -Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development
  43. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development
  44. President Muhammadu Buhari (Katsina State) – Minister of Petroleum


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here